CDI 45BHP 2009 Severe Starting Running Issues

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CDI 45BHP 2009 Severe Starting Running Issues

Hello would appreciate any help with running problem when starting car. Please Click on the Engine Picture for short video of problem. Thanks Nigel
    Last edited by Nigel; 16-08-16, 07:43 PM.

It's missing

Could be a whole bunch of things..... Hmmmm where to start

Could be a duff injector or poor compression

I'd suggest compression check first I guess

Comment

More background info required
      Www.BigPerformance.Co.Uk

020 328 REMAP (02032873627)
      STAR diagnostics. Remapping. Dyno. Key coding
      TAN codes. SCN codes. Body shop. Trimming. Crash repairs

Comment

I have no more background info only that the car had done 41000 miles and was a finance repossession

Comment

Sounds potentially like a duff injector but the sounds like there is also air coming out of the engine somewhere as well (or perhaps too much getting in). Check the injectors to see if they are spraying properly and replace any seals in doing so.

Comment

Originally posted by Ocracoke View Post
            Check the injectors to see if they are spraying properly and replace any seals in doing so.
            Why do people persist in recommending interfering with high pressure common rail systems when the only remedy for fuel that has penetrated skin (which it will if you contact it) is amputation of the limb affected?

Comment

You are, of course, correct Thrumbleux. Diesel is not something you want in the skin (I would imagine this is why petrol stations offer gloves at the pumps - certainly did when I was working in a group of them) and great caution should be taken to avoid contact wherever possible.

Comment